Day 24

24Νοέ.09

I have officially given up on NaNoWriMo. I just had to find a couple of minutes to announce it.

I don’t know what’s freaking wrong with this year. (And by this year, I mean the one that started in September, my years always start in September.) It’s crazy! I haven’t been this busy since… Well, I’ve never been this busy before. It’s as if the world will stop spinning if I stop pushing, so I keep pushing and making «to-do» lists that never end and new things get added on and it goes on and on and on and on…

Frankly, I’m tired. Really. I’m exhausted.

I think I may be going through an existential crisis. People are supposed to get those when they are at crossroads, aren’t they?

The thing is, I think I’m going through these every couple of months. Or is it every couple of weeks? Maybe it’s hormonal… Hmmmm….

The thing is… I’ve always imagined myself as the lady in the orange dress, even long before I saw that picture. Maybe the problem is that right now, I don’t know if I’ll ever be that woman in that dress. I can’t tell if she’s in my future.

The picture is just orange. And it reminds me of «Paris holds the key to your heart». Which in turn reminds me of Sonia. And Eve. And Donna. And inevitably Danae.

2 Responses to “Day 24”

  1. Εύχομαι να μπορέσεις να ξεπεράσεις το ζόρι. Όσο για το μέλλον , κράτα και μια θετική επιφύλαξη! 😉

  2. πριν τις λίστες, να κοιτάξεις λίγο την queen και τι αυτή αναζητά σε αυτές τις λίστες.


Σχολιάστε

